6IX9INE Songs


Daniel Hernandez (born May 8, 1996), known professionally as 6ix9ine (pronounced "six-nine") or Tekashi69 (also stylized as Tekashi 6ix9ine), is an American rapper and songwriter. His musical career has been marked by an aggressive style of rapping, while his controversial public persona is characterized by his distinctive rainbow-colored hair, extensive tattoos, public feuds with fellow celebrities, and legal issues.

Born and raised in Brooklyn, 6ix9ine first became widely known in late 2017, after releasing his debut single "Gummo" which became a national hit, reaching number 12 on the Billboard Hot 100, and enjoyed further commercial success after being certified Platinum. 6ix9ine went on to release the mixtape Day69 a year later, which contained three additional singles to also chart on the Billboard Hot 100, and debuted at number four on the Billboard 200. A few months later, his single "Fefe", featuring fellow rapper Nicki Minaj and producer Murda Beatz, peaked at number three on the Billboard Hot 100, and was the lead single for his debut album, Dummy Boy (2018). Despite generally negative critical reception, Dummy Boy debuted at number two on the Billboard 200.

6ix9ine's outspoken public persona and legal issues have received significant media attention. He has been a frequent source of controversy for his conduct on social media and feuds with other celebrities. In 2015, he pled guilty to a felony count of use of a child in a sexual performance, and received a four-year probation period and a 1,000-hour community service order. In 2018, he was arrested on racketeering, weapons, and drugs charges, for which he pled guilty in 2019, and is facing a possible 47-year prison sentence.

(See More)